## ICS Oration Awards & Process

1. Dr. C.V. Ramakrishnan Oration Award: This is awarded for ICS life members, who have excelled in any branch of respiratory medicine or allied sciences. The nominees should have held membership for at least 3 years, at the time of nomination.

2.Dr. K.J.R. Murthy Oration Award Contribution: This is awarded to individuals who have excelled in any field of Respiratory medicine or Allied sciences.

3.Dr. O.A. Sarma Oration Award: This is awarded to Medical or Non-Medical individuals who have made meritorious contributions in the field of Tuberculosis

4.Dr. S. N. Tripathi Presidential Oration Award: This is awarded to the immediate past

president of the Indian chest society.

Process of nomination:

Every nomination must include the following: 1. Details pertaining to the proposed oration

- Topic of the oration
- Summary of the talk
- Research publications if any pertaining to the talk (up to 5 references)
- Any other information/supporting documents substantiating the nomination
- Consent to deliver the oration
- Curriculum Vitae of the nominee
- 2. Letter of nomination by a life member of ICS

The nominations with all supporting documents as attachments should reach the secretariat (<u>icsofficeexecutive@gmail.com</u>)